MNSBR: Local Track Day and Racing Organizations - MNSBR

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Local Track Day and Racing Organizations Find links in here

#1 User is offline   luttersj Icon

  • Rural Juror
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 6,096
  • Joined: 06-April 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Woodbury, MN
  • Ride:Specialized StumpJumper

Posted 05 January 2007 - 04:33 PM

Track Days:
ZARS
Road Closed Racing
Track Addix
Sportbike Track Time


Racing:
CRA
RRW's Racing Organization Links

Let's keep this thread clean. If you have anymore to add to the list, please do so. But if you want to talk about a particular location or organization, please start a new thread.
0

#2 User is offline   Super D Icon

  • It's showtime...
  • Pip
  • Group: Newb
  • Posts: 59
  • Joined: 21-December 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East
  • Ride:GSXR750, H1, TTR125

Posted 23 December 2007 - 09:42 AM

Blackahwk Farms Raceway track day

Heartland Park Topeka track days

Special school stuff happening at both too Visionsports Riding School for non racers and currently licensed road racers also.
0

#3 G_fifty_one_fifty_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 02 June 2008 - 03:53 PM

2008 TrackAddix infoThread

:thumbup:
0

#4 User is offline   Mike Icon

  • I Should really edit this.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderator
  • Posts: 5,829
  • Joined: 16-August 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NE Mpls

Posted 14 August 2008 - 10:53 PM

Zalusky Advanced Riding School
0

#5 User is offline   akillya Icon

  • All of the tools, none of the talent
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Newb
  • Posts: 200
  • Joined: 29-January 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manitoba, Canada
  • Ride:1199SL 1199R 1199S 848 1000SS 900SS

Posted 20 August 2008 - 06:48 AM

Posted Image

Manitoba Roadracing Association

http://mrasuperbike.ca/

Track Days, Racing, Instruction.

Gimli Motorsport Park 1.3 miles, 9 turns, rough as shit, not for pussy's

Posted Image

http://www.gimlimotorsportspark.com/

Gimli, Manitoba, Canada. 45 miles north of Winnipeg

5 Events per summer. $100 for track day, $80 for race practice, $160 to race all classes.

2011 Race Dates

May 28-29
June 25-26
July 22-23
Aug 20-21
Sept 10-11




AMB timing and scoring. My Laps live scoring, Rental Transponders available.

CMA Sanctioned $65.00 license.
0

#6 User is offline   DirkDiggler Icon

  • Hey doggies, I get the whole wind in the face thing
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 555
  • Joined: 21-July 06
  • Location:Mound
  • Ride:'07 K1200S, '08 R6

Posted 20 August 2008 - 07:32 AM

View Postakillya, on Aug 20 2008, 07:48 AM, said:

Manitoba Roadracing Association

http://mrasuperbike.ca/

Track Days, Racing, Instruction.

Gimli, Manitoba, Canada.

5 Events per summer. $100 for track day, $80 for race practice, $160 to race all classes.


Is that USD or Cannuck Buck?

Tim...
0

#7 User is offline   akillya Icon

  • All of the tools, none of the talent
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Newb
  • Posts: 200
  • Joined: 29-January 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manitoba, Canada
  • Ride:1199SL 1199R 1199S 848 1000SS 900SS

Posted 20 August 2008 - 09:50 AM

View PostDirkDiggler, on Aug 20 2008, 08:32 AM, said:

Is that USD or Cannuck Buck?

Tim...



Canadian eh! But either works!!
0

#8 User is offline   nraforevr Icon

  • Golems. I build golems.
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 888
  • Joined: 11-June 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Mpls
  • Interests:Torturing metaphors
  • Ride:Viffer, fiddy

Posted 26 December 2008 - 12:20 PM

I put this together for another project but thought I'd drop it in here. All the addresses worked last time I checked (~ 3 yrs ago) but there are undoubtedly some that have fallen off or changed.

There's also a list of other states' and national motorcycle safety/training orgs on this page:
http://www.dps.state.mn.us/mmsc/latest/MMS...=14&scat=98

SoCal Track Days (USA), http://www.socaltrackdays.com/

100% Bikes (UK), http://www.100pc.co.uk/

2Fast (USA), http://www.2-fast.org/

Adrenaline Freaks (USA), http://www.adrenalinefreaks.com/

Apex Trackdays (USA), http://www.apextrackdays.com/

California Superbike School (USA, UK, Europe, AU), http://www.superbikeschool.com/

Canyon Strafers (USA), http://www.canyonstrafers.com/

Castle Combe Racing School (UK), http://www.castlecom...ngschool.co.uk/

CLASS (USA), http://www.classrides.com/

Club Desmo (USA), http://www.clubdesmo.com/

Club Zoom Zoom (USA), http://www.zoomzoomtrackdays.com/

Cornerspeed Riderschool (USA), http://www.cornerspeed.net/

Darley Moor (UK), http://www.darleymoor.co.uk/

dP Safetyschool (USA), http://www.dpsafetyschool.com/

Ducati Riding Experience (Italy), http://www.ducati.com/

Elite Track Days (USA), http://www.elitetrackdays.com/
European Superbike School (UK, Europe), http://www.europeans...bikeschool.com/

FastTrax (USA), http://www.fastone.com/

Focused Events (UK, Europe), http://www.focusedevents.com/

Freddie Spencerís High Performance Riding School (USA), http://www.fastfreddie.com/

Gold Track (UK), http://www.goldtrack.co.uk/

Grand Prix Riding Academy (Australia), http://www.grandprixacademy.com/

Hammy Boys Motorsports (USA), http://www.hammyboys.com/

Hawaii Road Race Association (USA), http://www.hrra.com/

Hottrax (UK), http://www.hottrax.co.uk/

Hyperclub Track Days (USA), http://www.hypercycle.com/

Jason Pridmoreís STAR (USA), http://www.starmotorcycle.com/

Jennings GP (USA), http://www.jenningsgp.com/

Keigwins@theTrack (USA), http://www.keigwin.com/

Kevin Schwantz Suzuki School (USA), http://www.schwantzschool.com/

Kirkistown Track Days (UK), http://www.kirkistowntrackdays.co.uk/

Knockhill Track Days (UK), http://www.knockhill.co.uk/

Learning Curves (USA), http://www.learningcurves.com/

Lockhart-Phillips USA Team Privateer www.FormulaUSA.com

Lone Star Track Days (USA), http://www.lonestartrackdays.com/

Lydd International Raceway (UK), http://www.lyddinter...nalraceway.com/

Monster Jockey (France), http://www.monsterjockey.com/

MTC Track Day (USA), http://www.mtctrackday.com/

NASA Sport Bikes (USA), http://www.nasanornev.com/

New York Sportbike Club, Inc. (USA), http://www.nysportbikeclub.com/

No Limits Track Days (UK, Europe), http://www.nolimitstrackdays.com/

North East Sport Bike Association (USA), http://www.nesba.com/

North East Sport Bike Association (USA), http://www.nesba.com/

Pacific Super Sport Riders (USA), http://www.pssrtrack.com/

Pacific Track Time (USA), http://www.pacifictracktime.com/

Penquin Roadracing School (USA), http://www.penquinracing.com/

Phil Bevan Racing (UK), http://www.philbevanracing.co.uk/

Reduc Sportbike Association (USA), http://www.reduc.com/

Ride Smart (USA), http://www.ridesmart.info/

Sandia Motorcycle Roadracing, Inc. (USA), http://www.smri-racing.org/

Span Trax (Spain), http://www.spantrax.co.uk/

SpeedFreak Track Days (UK), http://www.speedfreaktrackdays.com/

Team Hammer (USA), http://www.teamhammer.com/

Team Pro-Motion (USA), http://www.teampromotion.com/

The Motorcycle Folly (UK), http://www.motorcyclefolly.co.uk/

Tonyís Track Days (USA), http://www.tonystrackdays.com/

Track Attack (UK), http://www.donnington-park.co.uk/

Track Daz (USA), http://www.trackdaz.com/

Track Sense (UK), http://www.tracksense.co.uk/

Track Tamers (UK), http://www.tracktamers.co.uk/

Track Time Promotions (UK), http://www.tracktimepromotions.co.uk/

TrackAddix (USA), http://www.trackaddix.com/

Tracktime (USA), http://www.aztracktime.com/

United Sport Bike Association (USA), http://www.rideusba.com/
0

#9 User is offline   akillya Icon

  • All of the tools, none of the talent
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Newb
  • Posts: 200
  • Joined: 29-January 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manitoba, Canada
  • Ride:1199SL 1199R 1199S 848 1000SS 900SS

Posted 15 January 2010 - 08:34 AM

MRA 2010 Race dates and track day dates posted above.
0

#10 User is offline   mike4king Icon

  • Weeeeeee!
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 1,816
  • Joined: 25-April 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Maple Grove
  • Ride:2003 600rr track, 2012 V-Star1300 street

Posted 29 June 2017 - 01:35 PM

How out of date is all of this info for someone looking to get to some new tracks outside of MN? Trying to figure out which tracks and trackday organizations I should be looking at (preferably still in the midwest)
0

#11 User is offline   TLRSKUNK Icon

  • I Should really edit this.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 4,940
  • Joined: 29-April 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lakeville, MN
  • Ride:16 R1 60th Anniversary, 2010 YZ450 Sumo/dirt, 15 Grom

Posted 29 June 2017 - 02:03 PM

Extremely.
0

#12 User is offline   TLRSKUNK Icon

  • I Should really edit this.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 4,940
  • Joined: 29-April 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lakeville, MN
  • Ride:16 R1 60th Anniversary, 2010 YZ450 Sumo/dirt, 15 Grom

Posted 29 June 2017 - 02:08 PM

Hector St. John racing
^ he is my personal favorite to ride with at Heartland Park.

Midwest trackday
They offer a variety of tracks in the midwest

Sportbike tracktime
Also has a variety of tracks.


I left off:
Road Closed
and
ZARS
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users